सत्यवती महाविद्यालय 
सत्यवती महाविद्यालय (शाम का सत्र) 
स्कूल ऑफ ओपन लर्निंग ( पत्राचार के पूर्ववर्ती स्कूल & वयस्क शिक्षा) 
पुनर्वास विज्ञान स्कूल 
शहीद भगत सिंह कॉलेज 
शहीद भगत सिंह कॉलेज (शाम का सत्र) 
शहीद राजगुरु कॉलेज ऑफ एप्लाइड साइंसेज फॉर वुमेन 
शहीद सुखदेव कॉलेज ऑफ बिजनेस स्टडीज 
शिवाजी कॉलेज 
श्री राम कॉलेज ऑफ कॉमर्स 
श्याम लाल कॉलेज 
श्याम लाल कॉलेज (शाम का सत्र) 
श्यामा प्रसाद मुखर्जी कॉलेज फॉर विमेन 
श्री अरबिंदो कॉलेज 
श्री अरबिंदो कॉलेज (शाम का सत्र) 
श्री गुरु गोबिंद सिंह कॉलेज ऑफ कॉमर्स 
श्री गुरु नानक देव खालसा कॉलेज 
श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर खालसा कॉलेज 
श्री वेंकटेश्वर कॉलेज 
सेंट स्टीफन कॉलेज 
स्वामी श्रद्धानंद कॉलेज 
अनुप्रयुक्त सामाजिक विज्ञान और मानविकी संकाय
वाणिज्य संकाय और बिजनेस स्टडीज
शिक्षा विभाग
विधि संकाय
प्रबंधन अध्ययन के संकाय

विज्ञान संकाय

प्रौद्योगिकी संकाय
विश्वविद्यालय प्रेस

Delhi University Press (DUP) is situated in the premises of Delhi University next to the Computer Centre.

Proposal for publishing platform alongwith form
  • Press Established on - 1st April 1961
  • Maintenance Grant - 1961  to  1974
  • Commercial - A/c. became commercial from 1974
  • Staff Strength Sanctioned Staff- 95 (Working-16 Vacant-79)
  • O.S.D./In-charge - Appointed by the University to look after day to day functioning of the Press.
It undertakes all kinds of printing, binding and related work as and when required by the university and its departments, colleges, centres, hostels etc. Due to lack of infrastructure and staff, presently University Press prints Degrees, Answer Books, Envelopes etc. and binding , re-binding of A.C./E.C. minutes, results, salary bills, registers and rest of work is being out sourced through duly approved printers. Since University Press runs on commercial basis as per E.C. resolution dated 4th September 1973, so Press maintains two kinds of printing rates.
  • Printing rates charged to the departments (X)
  • Printing rates paid to the printers (Y))
  • Profit = X – Y
The profit earned through printing jobs is used for payment of salary, medical, L.T.C./H.T.C., Tuition Fee etc. of press staff and maintenance of the press as press employees are not paid by the maintenance grant. In order to meet these expenditures E.C. passed a resolution no.267(vi) on September 04, 1973 which states - "No printing works should be got executed from the outside presses unless and until the Press Manager certifies that he is not in a position to undertake the work".
The rules and regulation are framed by the Press Advisory Committee (PAC) duly constituted by the Honorable Vice-Chancellor.  The Press Advisory Committee approved on March 07, 2011 is as below:
  • Prof. Ajay Kumar, Dean Research
  • Prof. Diwan S.Rawat, O.S.D.(Press)
  • Prof. A.G. Vedeshwar, Deptt. of Physics & Astrophysics
  • Prof. K.Sreeniwas, Deptt. of Physics & Astrophysics
  • Sh. Deepak Vats, Nominee of the Registrar
  • Nominee of Finance Officer
  • Sh. Ram Dutt, Dy. Registrar (Academic)
  • Shri A.K. Sinha, Jt. Director (Technical), Directorate of Ptg. and Bdg.., Govt. of India, Delhi
  • Shri A.K. Prakash, Dy. Registrar (Genl. & Proc.)

Consultant :- Prof. Subhadra Mitra Channa

Last Updated: Tuesday 05-Jan-21 17:17:20 IST
Can't find what you're looking for?
Try our extensive database of FAQs or check our knowledgebase to know more...
दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय के बारे में अधिक जानना चाहते हैं?

अपनी मजबूत रोमांचक यात्रा शुरू करने के लिए तैयार हैं?

शैक्षणिक वर्ष 2020-21 के लिए पंजीकरण प्रक्रिया अब बंद है
डीयू मैप
दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय
नॉर्थ कैंपस, दिल्ली - 110007
बेनिटो जुआरेज़ मार्ग, साउथ कैंपस,
दक्षिण मोती बाग, नई दिल्ली, दिल्ली - 110021